2023: Return of the Me

Posted on: 02/27/2023

I LIIIIIIIIIVE!

Thought you'd seen the last of me, huh? Well, that's too bad. I always come back... even if it takes 3 months. L-Listen... what's important here is that I always come back EVENTUALLY, ok?

I bought a new computer, and it runs like a dream. I splurged pretty hard on it, so it'd be weird if it didn't! But man, it's so strange to be able to run most things at 60 FPS or higher. Doesn't feel natural to me, 'cuz I've been using shitty rigs my whole life. A whole new world of possibilities has opened up! Finally, I can be marginally less of a burden when I'm playing multiplayer games with my friends! I CAN STREAM IN DISCORD CALLS!!!

Soooo, yeah, I got so caught up in the joy of being able to experience PC games correctly that I forgot to keep working on my website. Oops!

So what brought me back?

Well, dear reader, I came back to look at my website one day and decided I could probably do better. Nothing motivates me better than spite, so I wiped the slate clean and worked throughout the last week of February to bring us to now. How's it look? In my opinion, it's lacking a bit of the visual charm that 1.0 had, but I'm certain I'll be able to make up for it as I keep chipping away at the code (and adding more images).

I've also been lamenting the lack of shrines that I have, to be honest. Once I have my Dragon Quest Slime collection photographed, I'm going to get straight to work coding a page to showcase all of it. I hope you're excited! After that, I plan to finish the Chibi Robo shrine and get to work on one about Rune Factory 3! Speaking of, HOLY SHIT I'M SO EXCITED TO PLAY RUNE FACTORY 3 SPECIAL. You guys have missed so many fanboy moments from me over these past few months, and boy am I going to make up for it tenfold.

Anyways, that's about all I have to say for now. Stay tuned for future updates! Peace out.